View of Hartford CT
Hartford area cable television advisory council map

Our Mission

The Hartford Area Cable Television Advisory Council (HACTAC) is a volunteer board mandated by the Connecticut State Legislature.

Its mission is to advocate the best possible service for cable television customers within the six town Hartford franchise and to support the services of public, educational and governmental access.

It also acts as an advisory body to the Public Utilities Regulatory Authority(PURA), the regulatory body for the cable television industry in Connecticut.

HACTAC meets regularly to discuss with the provider(s) such issues as franchise renewal and changes in cable service, in addition to consumer preferences and complaints.

Please feel free to contact HACTAC members in your town and offer your comments and suggestions about COMCAST and what HACTAC might be able to do to better inform and represent COMCAST subscribers.

» Upcoming Meetings

The 6 Public Community Access Television Stations


390 Park Avenue
Bloomfield, CT 06002
Station Manager/Director: Howard Frydman
Phone: (860) 243-9710
Newsroom: (860) 243-9710

East Hartford

East Hartford Town Hall
740 Main Street (basement level)
East Hartford, CT 06108
Station Manager/Director: Chuck Treat
Phone: (860) 289-0552


Veeder Place
20 - 28 Sargeant Street
Hartford, CT 06105
Executive Director: Gil Martinez
Phone: (860) 524-8621
Fax: (860) 524-8459
Open from 12:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.


Eno Memorial Hall (lower level)
754 Hopmeadow Street
Simsbury, CT 06070
Station Manager: Patrick Fallon
Phone: (860) 658-1720
Open: Monday - Friday from 10:00 to 6:00 and Tuesday evenings by appointment.

West Hartford

50 South Main Street
West Hartford, CT 06107
Station Manager/Executive Director: Jennifer Evans
Phone: (860) 561-7955
Fax: (860) 523-3200


LP Wilson Community Center
599 Matianuck Avenue
Windsor, CT 06095
Station Manager/Director: Jenny Hawran
Phone: (860) 688-2626
Monday & Tuesday: 10am - 5pm
Wednesday & Thursday: 10am - 7pm
Friday: 10am - 2pm